Apply NOW for the Shirley Olofson Memorial Award

The Shirley Olofson Memorial Award is presented each year in honor of Shirley Olofson, NMRT former President. It is a $1000 award intended to help defray the cost of attended ALA annual conferences.

Applications for the award are due December 10, 2012.

Applicants must:

1. Be a member of ALA and NMRT
2. Be active in the library profession
3. Show commitment to professional development
4. Have a valid financial need
5. Have not attended more than five ALA annual conferences

To apply and view complete instructions about this award please visit:


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s